Season of Creation Webinar: A Just Transition for Asia Pacific and Oceania

The Season of Creation is a time to renew our relationship with our Creator and all creation through celebration, conversion, and commitment. During the season, we join our sisters and brothers in the global Christian family in prayer and action for our common home.

This year, amid crises that have shaken our world, we’re awakened to the urgent need to heal our relationships with creation and each other. These weekly webinars will bring together the global Christian family to pray, reflect, and commit to action for a just transition.

Led by a diverse panel of speakers, we will learn how the COVID-19 pandemic is affecting each specific region around the world. We will hear how the pandemic is exacerbating the climate crisis, and we’ll learn how we can better support and advocate for a just recovery around the world. The webinars also will allow participants time to prayerfully reflect on how our faith can help us respond in solidarity to the current crises.

The date/time is : September 2 9AM Rome/ 12:30PM Mumbai/ 3PM Manila/ 5PM Sydney/ 7PM Fiji

Speakers:
- Fr. Joshtrom Isaac Kureethadam, Vatican Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development.
- Archbishop Peter Loy Chong, Archdiocese of Suva, Fiji; President- Federation of Catholic Bishops' Conferences of Oceania
- Bishop Allwyn D'Silva - Auxilliary Bishop- Archdiocese of Bombay, India; Federation of Asian Bishops’ Conferences (FABC).
- Fr. Edwin Gariguez- Former Executive Secretary of The National Secretariat for Social Action (NASSA)/Caritas Philippines ; 2012 Goldman Environmental Prize Recipient.
This webinar will be held in English and simultaneously interpreted to Spanish, Italian, French and Polish.

1,704
Attendees
Picture
Hosted by
Season of Creation Team
Starts on
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 at 5:00 PM AEST
Ends on
Wednesday, September 2, 2020 at 7:00 PM AEST